RSS Feed

Merry Monday – Reason For The Season!

Hello! I hope you had a great weekend? Ours was as quiet as planned – and we even managed to tackle that spare room! It’s not quite finished, but the worst is done.

Here on the blog, I’m sharing another festive project as we count down the Monday’s until Christmas – just 10 more to go once today is over!

I created this gorgeous card and matching pillow box (what else?!) using the Reason For The Season stamp set in the Autumn/Winter Stampin’ Up! catalogue. I LOVE this stamp set! Do you know why? Because, it gives you look of colouring – with no colouring! The stamps do all the work. Now, don’t waste precious time trying to line these stamps up, they deliberately don’t quite match – giving a more natural ‘coloured it myself’ look.

Stampin' Up! - Reason For The Season - Square Pillow Box Die - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I got a little carried away with my Gold Cording Trim! I heat embossed the sentiment – I love the fonts used here – and it’s a good size too.

Now, I said I’d have a video for you with these Christmas countdown posts. After I made the project, I was wondering what I could teach you here, I mean I haven’t used any fancy techniques particularly.

However, if you have never had a go at Heat Embossing, then why not check out this video that I made for a recent online class that covers the basics of that great technique!

If you need any supplies for making this project, or having a go at Heat Embossing, here’s a handy table linking the items I’ve used today. If you don’t have a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, I’d love to be yours. X

Go Shopping For Supplies!

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s project and video. Please stop by again soon for more creative inspiration!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

Leave a Reply

