RSS Feed

Halloween Mini Treat!

Hi! I’m so late posting today! It’s been a funny week – one of those where I’ve been busy, but struggle to see what it is I’ve actually done! I’m hoping I’ve cleared the decks today though, leaving me tomorrow and Friday clear for crafting!

I’ve whipped a little Halloween treat for you today. I’ve told you before I how we don’t really do Halloween, so I don’t buy Halloween stamps. But this leaves me kind of struggling to make treats to show you! All I have current this year is the ‘A Little Something’ stamp set which contains a little spiders stamp and the Trick or Treat sentiment. Still, it’s a great way for me to show you lots of ideas for just one set!

Stampin' Up! - Halloween Mini Treat - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator.X

I chose this mini treat packet made using the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits after finding Glow Sticks in the Halloween dept. of my local supermarket. I love this idea for a treat for Halloween, as it means you don’t have to worry about all the kids who have allergies – dairy, gluten, nuts – Glow sticks have none of those! Plus, my kids can get several hours of fun from Glow sticks, as opposed to the 30 seconds it takes to gobble down some sweets!

I’ve used this great video from Stampin’ Up! to make the little Treat Bag! I love that they share ideas like this with their demonstrators and customers!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this cute Halloween treat today and you’ll stop by again soon.

Make It Yourself!

If you need any supplies for creating your own Halloween treats, I hope you’ll consider me as your demonstrator – I’ve love to serve you.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

