RSS Feed

Happy Birthday, Everyone!

I’m thinking as I write this post that I should have saved this card for my birthday post in a few weeks! Oh well, I’ll just have to come up with something else then!

What a week! How has yours been? I’ve crafted loads – but feel I have nothing to share. Sorted loads – but just made a bigger mess! Fortunately, this is another quiet weekend, so I think I’ll be making the most of it.

One of the things I’ve been working hard on behind the scenes is my next Online Class! It’s all about Bags & Boxes for Christmas (remember though, a box design is for life, not just for Christmas!). I’ll be making an announcement with more details on how you can register for that class next week, so keep an eye out for that!

Stampin' Up! - Happy Birthday Everyone - Perpetual Calendar- Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Onto today’s card, and it’s one we made at this month’s Laughs & PaperCrafts Class. This is my monthly class that takes place in Rugby and is open to everyone! If you’d like more details on how you can join us in November, just get in touch. We’ll be celebrating my birthday at that class!

We heat embossed (check out my video) the ‘Happy Birthday’ using White Embossing Powder onto Thick Whisper White A4 card. We then stamped over the top using the watercolour swoosh (best way to describe it?!) stamp from Perpetual Calendar (love that stamp!). We stamped it 4 times in Pool Party ink, then wiped any excess off the embossed areas.

We added the additional sentiment on top using Bermuda Bay ink and finished the card with a few punched flowers in Calypso Coral. Quick and easy!

If you need any supplies to create your own cards, please check out the links below, and if I can be your demonstrator, then I’d love to serve you.

Go Shopping!

 

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

