RSS Feed

Merry Monday #3 – Cozy Christmas!

Hi! I hope you have a fantastic week planned? Mine’s a busy one! My girls break up for half-term on Friday, so before then I need to get all my jobs done for this week, and a few for next week too! Add in a couple of extra that I rashly scheduled into this week – and I’ll be going for the headless chicken look this week!

Today is Monday though (urgh!), so it’s time for my countdown to Christmas (yay!). I have a cute card and treat box ensemble for you today that I designed for my ‘Create Your Christmas’ class last month.

Stampin' Up! - Cozy Christmas - Quick Christmas Card - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

The card is quick and easy! I used a sentiment from the Cozy Christmas stamp set from Stampin’ Up! and used my Stampin’ Write markers to colour the stamp different colours – Real Red, Old Olive and Early Espresso.

The white card base is made using the new Whisper White Thick A4, and I’m going through packs of the stuff! LOVE this card for bases! Around the top, I wrapped a length of Old Olive Baker’s Twine and tied a Home For Christmas Button onto that – done!

The box is decorated in the same way, and uses this video tutorial from my Gift Bag Punch Board series to create the treat box itself:

I hope you like today’s Merry Monday – please let me know if you did, and what else you might like to see as part of the series.

Here are the supplies I used to create today’s projects. If you need any Stampin’ Up! products, I would be honoured to be chosen as your demonstrator.

Product List

Stop by tomorrow for an announcement on my new Online Class – Around The Tree!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. I love what you did with this card set! I would love to share this on my blog for ‘My Crafty Friends Monday’ (a round up of amazing cards from amazing stampers!)! Please let me know if you would prefer that I didn’t share it (of course I give you credit and link back to your blog!).
    Inky Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

