RSS Feed

A Little Something Spooky For Halloween!

Hi! Well, I think I’ve achieved most of the things on my list this week. I got my hair cut (it’s growing on me, but I realised its the same style I had 20 years ago!), had my photography lesson (It was great!), shopped, tidied (still to finish this!), ran a class and attended a meeting (straight after the class!). Sadly, I’ve not crafted much though.

To round off this busy week, I’ve my final Halloween project for you today, and I’m think it’s cute! Cute doesn’t sound very spooky though, does it? Oh well!

Stampin' Up! - A Little Something - Halloween - Baker's Box - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

The box is the bottom half of the Baker’s Box – I just cut the top closure bit off. I then stamped it with little spiders. I die cut a length of Black Glimmer Card using the mini Pumpkin die from the Square Pillow Box Die collection, and wrapped it around the box.

After filling my bag with chocolate eyeballs (!), I tied it closed with a length of Black Baker’s Twine.

My favourite element is the broomstick, and for that I trimmed a length of Kraft Card using my Fringe Scissors, then used tape to wrap it around the end of a pencil. Finally, another length of Black Baker’s Twine and a Trick Or Treat label complete with one of the black glitter pumpkins, finished the look.

Here’s What You’ll Need

The photos are some taken by my photography friend Annie (hers were better than mine, not surprisingly!). However, she said mine weren’t bad, I just need to work on my backgrounds and staging, so I’ll be working on that.

Next week is half term for my children and my hubby is off too, so we’re going to enjoy some family time. I’ll be popping in with posts though, continuing on Monday with my Merry Monday series.

Enjoy your weekend, whatever you’re doing,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

