RSS Feed

In Color Blossom Accents Earrings

Hi! It’s no great surprise that half term has run away with me. We’ve spent several lovely days catching up with family and friends, so I’ve been nowhere near the craft room or even thought crafty for a few days. The break is nice, but I do miss my daily craft dose!

I managed an hour in my craft room today – I’m not sure how, it’s a bombsite! I decided to whip up a quick gift using the In Color Blossom Accents which are in this week’s Weekly Deals.

Stampin' Up - In Color Blossom Accents - Hamburger Die - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I used a little jewellery glue to add earring backs to the reverse of the Blossom Accents. For me though, a gift is as much about the packaging as the gift itself, so I made a Hamburger Box for these earrings to be given in. Created from Pool Party card, I added a wrap of English Garden DSP. Some Blushing Bride Sequin Trim and a tag sentiment from Homemade For You finish it off.

Here are the Weekly Deals available until the 3rd November:

 

I also used the following supplies to create this project.

Product List

 

At this time of year, all those extra gifts can add right up! This project would be perfect this Christmas, especially for teacher’s gifts, co-workers etc. With the Blossom Accents on offer, the earrings are just over 50p a pair to create! Add the extra bits and packaging, I reckon you could bring this gift in under £2 each! Regardless of cost though, these are sure be well received by anyone.

I hope you like today’s project and will stop by again soon.

Quick reminder before you go – my Classes 2 Email are only available until this Saturday 31st October, then they are gone forever! Don’t miss out!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. Cute idea! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

