RSS Feed

Happy Birthday To Me!

Happy Birthday To You if your birthday also happens to be today – or any day! I’m a busy bee today, but my lovely hubby said he’d take me to lunch, so I’m really looking forward to that!

Got out some birthday stamps for this card – obviously – but it made a nice change from all the Christmas I’ve been doing lately.

Playing with balloon layers, I suddenly remembered seeing a little balloon die somewhere! A quick hunt through my die collection (love my dies!) and I found it in the Cutie Pie Thinlits collection. Yay! Perfect for adding a little something to my card.

Stampin' Up - Happiest Birthday Wishes - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin Up! Demonstrator. X

The little star stamped on the die cut balloons in one from a grouping in the Perpetual Calendar stamp set – can you tell this set is sitting on my desk? Used it loads in the last few weeks – it’s totally not just for calendars!

The sentiment is from the Watercolour Wishes Card Kit. I know – but seriously, this kit is gorgeous, plus you get to keep the stamps, and I swear they are worth it!

I just added the squiggly strings with my Black Stampin’ Write marker. Such a fun card! I can see those balloons staying on my desk a while too – definitely need to play more with this!

If you’d like to make this card, here’s what you’ll need:

Go Shopping!

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you’ll come back again soon,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

