RSS Feed

Build Your Own Snowman!

Hi! Thanks for all the lovely comments I received regarding the Artisan Design Team, you are all so kind. I’m getting more information about how it will work and when, all the time so watch out for our first posts sometime next month.

For today’s card, I’ve a bit of fun for you. I’ve had this idea kicking around in my head a few days but was so busy with other stuff, I didn’t have time to give it a try until yesterday. I’m so pleased with how it came out!

Stampin' Up! - Snow Place - Build Your Own Snowman - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

First I spent a bit of time stamping out my message. I always seem to start from the wrong end with my Rotary Alphabet stamp and everything comes out backwards! Then of course, I was totally stuck with the song in my head all day! And today too!

Then I stamped my snowmen. I only just got the Snow Place stamp set and dies bundle, but I’m glad I did, they are ‘snow much fun’ (get it?!)! I stamped two snowmen, one for the front which I assembled, and one for inside which I left in pieces.

The inside one, I just popped the pieces in a small cello bag and used a little bit of Washi Tape to stick it in. Now the recipient can ‘build a snowman’. Snow funny (OK, I’ll stop now!)!

Build YOUR Snowman With These Supplies

 

AW retiring Image

Stampin’ Up! have announced which products will retire forever from the Autumn/Winter catalogue, and they are now ‘while stocks last’. Some of my favourites are going, such as the Square Pillow Box die (say it isn’t so!) and the Sleigh Ride dies, so if you want any of these great products – check out the list and order it NOW!

Thanks for stopping by today,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

