RSS Feed

Merry Monday #10 – Really?!

Hi! I hope you are all wonderful? Are you in full Christmas swing? I’m trying, but the little matter of a birthday tomorrow for my almost 9 year old twins, is kind of getting in the way! It’s also making my week extraordinarily busy! I’m way behind where I should be, but hope to make serious inroads this week – keep your fingers crossed for me – please?

In today’s Merry Monday, I’ve my version of the self-closing boxes I’ve seen popping up around the ‘net and Pinterest. I sat down one day and decided that I needed to figure out how in the world they are made! And being me, how I could make them big!

Stampin' Up! - Merry Monday Video - Stamping With Val - Self Closing Box Tutorial - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator.X

This one is made using 2 sheets of A4 card, and I’ve tried to use a mix of metric and imperial measurements so hopefully it’ll be good for you wherever in the world you are!

Check out the video to see how I created them:

Get The Supplies!

 

Right, I’m off to create 2 birthday cake for tomorrow! Or maybe just a ton of cupcakes – can’t decide! I’ll see what the girls say when they get home from school.

I’ll be back soon with more projects though, so please stop by again soon,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. As usual, I love it Val. Unfortunately, “Talktalk”, my email provider, seems to have huge problems, I don’t get email updates anymore from my fav. blogs and they are obviously not able to help me with that. I tried everything…
    Love from Scotland
    Nessie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

