RSS Feed

Artisan Design Team Blog Hop – Happy New Year!

Welcome to the Artisan Design Team Blog Hop & Happy New Year! Do you celebrate? I have to confess that we don’t; mostly because I couldn’t stay awake until after midnight, even if I wanted to!

However, if a New Year is a reason for you to celebrate, then I have the perfect card for you to do it with:

Stampin' Up! - Balloon Celebration - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

The new Balloon Celebration stamp set from Stampin’ Up! also has a matching Balloon punch!

I know!

Inspired by Glitter Balloon pins, such as this one, I’ve simply gold embossed the glitter balloons onto Whisper White card and punched them out. I’ve stamped the strings directly onto my white card base and then added the balloons with Stampin’ Dimensionals. Finally, I’ve used the ‘Happy New Year’ stamp from the Six Sayings Hostess Set – you’ve just 5 days left to grab this – also gold embossed onto black card and added over the strings.

Stampin' Up! - Balloon Celebration - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

I think Gold and Black is such a classic combination for New Year – I couldn’t resist!

Thanks for stopping by today. Next on your hop is the lovely Allison.

Bloghop button_0915

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

 

7 responses »

  1. Terrific card! Love the gold, black and white. And great way to add that greeting.

    Reply
  2. What a fabulous card to welcome the New Year! Black and gold add an elegant touch. Wishing you a happy 2016!

    Reply
  3. I love the classic gold and black combo. I always do whenever I see it, I really must give it a go myself one day!

    Reply
  4. Beautiful card. Happy New Year!

    Reply
  5. I love these colours for an elegant celebration! I’m with you though on the staying awake part. I had planned to just get a good night’s rest but had the opportunity to spend NYE playing board games with friends and I couldn’t resist!

    Reply
  6. Love the idea of using the balloons in gold embossing to celebrate New Year. It really extends the use of this stamp set- way to go!

    Reply
  7. Clean, simple and elegant – perfect for New Year’s well wishes! How much fun are those balloons?! I love that we both reached for them in our New Year projects for this hop 🙂 Happy New Year Val.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

