RSS Feed

A Little Ray Of Sunshine…

Hi There! How has the start to your new year gone? Mine has been busy! I work as a volunteer at my local community hall, and it just opened fully this week with lots of new classes starting. I’ve been up there everyday showing these new people round, taking them through procedures of use etc! Some days, I’ve felt like I should just pack a bag and move up there – I’m certain there more than I am at home!

That, and a big break over Christmas – I so should have done more over the break, but was enjoying my time off a little too much! Both these things mean I’m behind schedule this week, and playing major catch up! The blog often suffers when I get busy, but I’ve a new card for you today, full of new goodies!

I’ve used the new Sunburst Thinlit here, in Crushed Curry. I’ve then cut it into a circle, and added a circle of Daffodil Delight behind it. Over the top, I’ve added some Smoky Slate ‘clouds’, which are actually tree tops from the Tree Builder Punch. Finally, I’ve added the ‘little sunshine’ sentiment from the Limited Time only Sale-a-Bration stamp set ‘Hello’.

Stampin' Up - Sale-A-Bration - Occasions Catalogue - Little Ray Of Sunshine - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Artisan Design Team. X

You can check out all the new goodies available in the Spring/Summer catalogue (click on the images), along with all the FREE Sale-a-Bration goodies you could earn whilst buying your favourites!

Occasions image

SAB Cover

If you’d like more information on how Sale-A-Bration works, or how you can benefit from joining MY TEAM OF VIP’S during the promotion – click here – and then get in touch – or sign up here NOW!

3 responses »

  1. Hello Val, Gorgeous card what a great idea for a sunshine, please may I ask what size circle punch you have used. Love your new site

    Reply
  2. What a great idea!! Love how you cut down the sunburst die!! TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

