RSS Feed

Endless Birthday Wishes for the Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop!

Endless Birthday Wishes Banner

I’ve exciting news to share today! The title probably gave it away, but I’ve been invited to join the Stamp Review Crew! Here’s what happened…

Tanya got in touch with me a few months ago asking if she could share one of my videos to her blog. She also commented how much she loved my work, and would I like to join her Stamp Review Crew? I was so excited, as I follow many of the design team members already. However, unbeknownst to her, I’d just been invited to join the Artisan Design Team, and had no idea how much was going to be involved in that. I didn’t want to take on more than I could handle – but I couldn’t tell Tanya that – I was sworn to silence! Tricky! Anyway, once I had the details of the ADT, I was able to let Tanya know that I was available to join if she still wanted me – and here I am on my first hop!

The SRC focus on taking older, but still current, Stampin’ Up! stamp sets, and showcasing them all over again – reminding us all about those stamp sets we have lurking – once loved, but maybe forgotten?

This week it’s the Endless Birthday Wishes stamp set, and for me, it’s more of a case of getting it inky for the first time! I know, but –  so many stamps, so little time! Ha ha!

Stampin' Up! - Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop - Valerie Moody - Stamping With Val. X

Did you spot it?? The frame is  – shock, horror – wonky!!!! Regulars to my blog will know that this is new territory for me. However, if you’re new to me via the SRC, let me tell you – I am a clean, simple stamper – minimalist – and straight lines! So, just for the SRC, I am pushing my own boundaries – he he!

Endless Birthday Wishes - Stamping With Val - get everything you need for this card here. X

Endless Birthday Wishes is perfect for teaming with the new It’s My Party DSP – match made in heaven, I’d say!

Now, you can use the buttons below to hop on or back to other members in the hop – enjoy!

Endless Birthday Wishes Next           Endless Birthday Wishes Prev

Thanks for joining with me today, I hope I see you again soon,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

12 responses »

  1. Welcome, Val, to The Stamp Review Crew, we’re so excited to have you join us! I’m so glad you stepped out of your boundaries because your wonky frame makes a fantastic focal point! What a fun card for lucky birthday person to receive!

    Reply
  2. The frame around the cake is sweet! And that new DSP is just perfect for birthday cards! Cute card!

    Reply
  3. Super cute card, Valerie! I love that tilted frame! Welcome to the Crew!

    Reply
  4. How cute is that tilted panel, love how it echo’s the candles. Such a fresh and fun use of this set.

    Reply
  5. Valerie I cracked up about you not being able to say anything to Tanya that is very funny. I am glad you pushed yourself the frame is an awesome touch to a gorgeous card already. Welcome to the team!

    Reply
  6. Great Card Valerie and you push your boundaries well! Lol. Love the frame! Welcome to the SRC, It’s great to have you!

    Reply
  7. Love the frame and it’s “wonkiness” 🙂 It is a fun touch and is in keeping with the patterned paper on the base of the card. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  8. Love it Val. Always good to push yourself out of your comfort zone xx

    Reply
  9. First visit to your blog, through the SRC hop and my first reaction was I love that frame! Cute card.

    Reply
  10. Welcome to the crew, Valerie. Love the card!

    Reply
  11. Love this card. Ok, where is the frame from?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

