RSS Feed

Happy Birthday With Honeycomb Happiness!

Hi there! Do the Honeycomb Embellishments in the current Stampin’ Up! Occasions catalogue make you happy? They certainly cheer up today’s birthday card – and that makes me happy!

On first glance, I was definitely of the opinion that the Sale-a-Bration stamp set Honeycomb Happiness was not one for me. And if I’m being honest – and I try to be – I’m still not sure about the chick! I’m convinced he stares at me across my craft room! He he! However, after playing with the ice-cream for the Artisan Design Team last week, I got playing with the balloon stamp too – and soon I was in LOVE!

Stampin' Up! - Honeycomb Happiness - Sale-A-Bration - Occasions Catalogue - Valerie Moody - Stamping With Val. X

I know I say this often, but this is my favorite card of the day! I love the contrast of the black and white with the subtle tones of the Mint Macaron and Blushing Bride. I love the detail in the twine bow. And you can never beat a white sentiment heat embossed onto black card! Have I convinced you yet?

Stampin' Up! - Honeycomb Happiness - Sale-A-Bration - Occasions Catalogue - Valerie Moody - Stamping With Val. X

Make sure you pick up this Sale-a-Bration set while it’s still available – don’t miss it!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

What You’ll Need!

7 responses »

  1. What stamp set is the happy birthday from? Love the card 😀

    Reply
  2. Such a lovely card! Love it 🙂
    °Dina°

    Reply
  3. I absolutely LOVE this! How would you mail it?

    Reply
    • stampingwithval

      Good question! I saw a lady at convention bash hers with a book to flatten them! However, I think I’d make a thicker envelope to post, or better still, save it for someone to whom I could hand deliver! X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

