RSS Feed

Sale-A-Bration with the Stamp Review Crew!

SAB 2016 banner

Welcome to the Stamp Review Crew Sale-a-Bration Blog Hop! I hope you’ve enjoyed all the projects you have seen so far, and will continue all around the hop to soak up the great inspiration the fabulous team have for you.

Stampin' Up! - SaleABration - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody - Stamping With Val. X

My card today combines the SAB free paper Wildflower Fields with the Balloon Celebration stamp set. I chose these as they both have the dandelion element in them which makes them co-ordinate beautifully.

I’ve been playing around a lot with die-cutting recently too. It’s hard to make out in this photo but I raised the die-cut element up and placed a piece of bright card behind it so it just shows around the edges of the die-cut for an extra dimension.

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s project and you’ll come back soon. I’ll be sharing again for the Artisan Design Team later in the week!

SAB prev
SAB next

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

27 responses »

  1. Gorgeous card, Valerie! I never noticed that the dandelion stamp matched the paper! Wow!! So clever!

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous card Val! Love the strips of DSP down the side and the beautiful clean and elegent look to your card. Rochelle xo

    Reply
  3. That is so sweet, Val! I do love the added dimension you gave the card with the darker color behind your die cut. That was a great idea!

    Reply
  4. That paper is so pretty! And thanks for the dandelion hint in Balloon Celebration! Great card!

    Reply
  5. I missed the dandelion in the stamp set but it is a perfect match. Love the colors you choose and the die cut/embossed edge around the die cut.

    Reply
  6. SO much to love about this card! the debossing and inlaid die cut, the gorgeous coordination with the DSP, the little hit of bling with the rhinestone on the fluff. The beautiful layout! I would say this is a winner!

    Reply
  7. that is one gorgeous card

    Reply
  8. Gorgeous card. I really like the touch of dark behind the die cut too and how you used the die cut. It is a very sharp looking card.

    Reply
  9. I’m not sure how you created it but I love the look! Lovely card, Val.

    Reply
  10. Love the card. The saying is awesome.

    Reply
  11. Great cars Valerie! I love how clean it is. I love how you popped up the die cut and added the pop of colour behind it.

    Reply
  12. Such a beautiful CAS style Val. Love the two tone sentiment and its panel layering. xx

    Reply
  13. Love the focus on the dandelion here – my fav spring flower!

    Reply
  14. Ooh, I really like ALL of the elements of this card! The tie in between paper and stamp, layout, pop of color – so many nice details but still CAS style. Thanks for sharing it!

    Reply
  15. How sweet! And thanks for pointing out that the stamps coordinates with the paper… I had not made that connection.

    Reply
  16. Very nice card. I love the simplicity of it and the sentiment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

