RSS Feed

Birthday Party For The Artisan Design Team

Welcome to the Artisan Design Team Blog Hop. If you came from Susan’s blog – isn’t she amazing? If you’re starting with me though, don’t forget to hop all the way around the world with our international team. I don’t know about you, but I’m loving all the team’s projects, this month and every month. So many gorgeous styles and projects to inspire me.

For this month’s project, we were asked to create projects using the Birthday Bouquet suite of products. This was not a problem, as this suite is one of my favourite’s in the entire Occasions catalogue. I decided to design some party decor with it. Not that it’s anyone’s birthday in particular, we all have ours at the end of the year – but birthday’s are my favourite occasion to design for.

Here’s what I did:

Happy Blooming Birthday - Valerie Moody - Artisan Design Team 2
*I have updated the original photo I submitted to Stampin’ Up! with some taken on a day with better lighting!

Anyway, I started with the banner, using the Framelits to create the base and adding stamping, gold lettering and DSP banners for my message. I then strung them onto white twine and added the Honeycomb Embellishments between each letter. I stuck two back to back to create a whole honeycomb sphere in each space.

I then carried the same theme through to my card and gift bag – made with the Gift Bag Punch Board, of course! Don’t you love those little Bow Paper Clips too – those and the honeycomb ones – LOVE!

Happy Blooming Birthday - Valerie Moody - Artisan Design Team

Happy Blooming Birthday - Valerie Moody - Artisan Design Team

I hope you’ve enjoyed my project today. If you’d like more ideas using this suite, or if birthday’s are your favourite occasion to create for – why not join my online class – Let’s Make An Occasion Of it! It doesn’t matter where in the world you are (it’s online via Facebook – you’ll need an account), Beginner or Advanced (video’s take you through every project), it’s full of fun techniques and gorgeous projects you’ll want to make. Plus, I include both metric and imperial measurements where possible.

Class Advert

paypal-buyitnow

Now, don’t forget to hop over and see the lovely Allison and her stunning project – you’re going to love it!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

10 responses »

  1. SO gorgeous Val. Love it all but especially those sweet little ice-creams. Perfect! x

    Reply
  2. Valerie, I don’t even know where to begin…the banner is amazing, the card and bag are both gorgeous, and the ice cream cones look good enough to eat!

    Reply
  3. OMG Valerie I love your banner sooooo much (banner addict)! I wanted to do the honeycomb pompoms for mine but never succeed… Yours are just perfect! Love love love ❤

    Reply
  4. Your photo is lovely Val. What a pretty collection of projects!

    Reply
  5. Oh, I love all of this Kraft-y beauty. And great use of the Honeycomb Embellishments, Val.

    Reply
  6. Oh, those ice cream cones and that rose stamped on craft- love!

    Reply
  7. I have to poke fun – Isn’t the weather in the UK always rainy and overcast?? Joking aside .. The projects are wonderful! Love the mini ice-cream cones!
    Krista (from my igloo in snowy canada)

    Reply
  8. Val, your birthday projects are fantastic! I love that sweet banner and all the ways you have used the Honeycomb embellishments. So clever!

    Reply
  9. I really love your ice cream cones – how cute 🙂

    Reply
  10. Don’t judge yourself so harshly! You did a beautiful job. I wish I could do as well. I’d love to know how you made your cones? So cute! Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

