RSS Feed

Happy Easter!

Hi There! Just popping in quickly to wish you all a Happy Easter! Wherever you are, however you celebrate, I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

I’ll be spending it with my kids and family, chilling out. Actually, I’ll probably spend it trying to stop my kids eating too much chocolate!

Stampin' Up! - Easter Baskets - Fry Box Die - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Speaking of chocolate – or other Easter gifts – I made these cute Easter Baskets to share with you. They are pretty quick too, so if you need to whip up a couple of last minute treats, then check out the video below on how I created the base using the Stampin’ Up! Fry Box die!

This original tutorial is where I made a popcorn box from the Fry Box die. I’ve then reused this idea to turn the base into an Easter Basket! I love it when you can recycle an old idea into a great new one!

To this basic ‘popcorn box’ base, which I’ve made out of Whisper White and Kraft Card, I’ve added a 1/2″ strip of card, 12″ long and attached each side of the box to create a handle. Either side of the handle, I’ve added some lengths of twine, from either the White Jute or Natural Burlap ribbons, and tied in bows. To these, I’ve raided my button stash to find a couple of cute matching ones to add to the bows.

Stampin' Up! - Easter Baskets - Fry Box Die - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

For the tags, I’ve used the genius idea from fellow Artisan, Cindy Schuster, which she shared on the Stampin’ Up blog to create eggs using the Balloon Celebrations stamp set and punch! I know – that lady is amazing, right? Go check out her blog! But then come back though, yes? The sentiment is from Circle of Spring, and I’ve used a Stampin’ Write marker to ink up the two words separately to stamp them side by side (they are stacked in the stamp set).

And there you go! Cute Easter baskets using the Stampin’ Up! Fry Box die. The basket is pretty quick to make, so then you can go to town on decoration if you’ve time, or keep them simple if you’ve not – they’re great either way!

Thanks for stopping by today, I’ll back soon with more projects,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

What You Need!

One response »

  1. Delightful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

