RSS Feed

Balloon Celebrations For Stamp Review Crew!

Balloon Celebration banner

Hi! Welcome to the Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop as we look at the Balloon Celebrations stamp set – one of my favourites from the Spring/Summer catalogue. If you’ve come from Heidi’s blog – wasn’t her project gorgeous?! Love Heidi’s work!

Stampin' Up! - Balloon Celebration - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody; Stamping With Val. X

I decided to create a card and gift bag ensemble for today’s hop. I used the color combination from the It’s My Party DSP, and combined it along with the stamps for a fun Birthday gift set – I love matching cards and packaging!

I used the confetti balloon stamp and stamped ink onto its coordinated card, then used the matching punch to create my balloons.

Stampin' Up! - Balloon Celebration - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody; Stamping With Val. X2

The little star above the sentiment ties the stars in the paper into the design.

Stampin' Up! - Balloon Celebration - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody; Stamping With Val. X3

The Gift Bag is made using the Gift Bag Punch Board, and it’s another new design – I’ll try and make a video tutorial for it soon. I added a handle for fun!

I hope you like my projects today – please let me know what you think. Now hop on over to Holly to check out her fabulous creation:

Balloon Celebration Next

Balloon Celebration Prev

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Product List

14 responses »

  1. Lucy I McFarland

    This set you made here is so cute! Can’t wait to see the directions.

    Reply
  2. Fantastic creations Val! Love the fun bag and the matching card. Love the bright fun balloons matching the DSP. The little addition of the stars above the sentiment is super cute. Rochelle xo

    Reply
  3. Sweet card & matching bag – I love the layout! Kelly x

    Reply
  4. So cute! Looking forward to the tutorial for the bag, Thanks!

    Reply
  5. Very cute! I love the bag and matching card! I really like the layout.

    Reply
  6. Lovely gift ensemble! Your gift bag looks like a box… how very curious! I’m interested in seeing how you put it together.

    Reply
  7. What a fun card and bag! I love how clean your layout is!

    Reply
  8. Your ensemble is perfect for a birthday!

    Reply
  9. I’m coming back for that tutorial on the gift bag, Val! These are truly a dynamic duo!!

    Reply
  10. Another AWESOME project! Beautiful! What else can I say? I really loved your projects. Not enough words for me to say! Thank you for sharing. When do you think you’ll have the tutorial ready? I’d love to see it.

    Reply
  11. Love your CAS sweet little ensemble! Makes me really want that coordinating DSP!

    Reply
  12. This is such a simple card – you make it looks so easy!! Love this – certainly a card I can demo at a workshop or make multiples of for #imbringingbirthdaysback. Love the bag too! Great work Val!

    Reply
  13. Wowsers! That gift bag is fabulous Val. I love the bold black and white with pops of colour, great project set, very striking. xx

    Reply
  14. I always forget to use that sentiment as a string for a balloon, love that you didn’t 🙂 And great use of the It’s My Party DSP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

