RSS Feed

Floral Gift Box – Artisan Design Team Blog Hop

Welcome! Today the Artisan Design Team (a team of 20 international Stampin’ Up Demonstrators, chosen to share their creativity with you) are here with a focus on the Gift Box Punch Board.

Now, those of you familiar with my work know I love a box or two! Normally I focus on box construction, or on using a tool such as the board in a different way. This time though, I decided to challenge myself to focus on the decoration of a standard box – something I tend not to do:

Stampin' Up! - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Gift Box Punch Board - Valerie Moody. X

This is a standard 4″x 4″x 4″ box created from white Corrugated Card. I’ve then wrapped it with a length of Birthday Bouquet DSP, and wrapped that with two pieces of Watermelon Wonder Dotted Lace Trim and a length of White Jute Ribbon. Then I added Silver Sequin Trim over that – I never used so much ribbon in one project!

I then busted out my Watermelon Wonder Cotton Paper to create a large flower using the Bouquet Bigz L. I finished my box off a black card tag stamped using the Sparkle & Shine stamp set.

I have never spent so long, or used so much stuff decorating a box before – check out my supply list – that’s huge for me!!! Haha! The challenge was fun though.

I hope you like my project, please hop on to visit Allison in Canada and see her gorgeous project.

Bloghop button_0915

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Product List

10 responses »

  1. What a beautiful box! I love it…

    Reply
  2. Love these colors and the beautiful box!

    Reply
  3. That flower! What a pretty way to decorate your box.

    Reply
  4. I literally said “Ooooooh, YES” aloud when I saw this – it’s breathtaking! Gorgeous, Val!

    Reply
  5. I love the choice of corrugated card as your box base. That flower is just a stunning embellishment!

    Reply
  6. Oh wow! That flower is out of this world!

    Reply
  7. Wow. this colour combination ❤ X

    Reply
  8. Beautiful box and awseome decoration!

    Reply
  9. I love that big, beautiful flower, Val! And the layered ribbons are gorgeous.

    Reply
  10. It turned out wonderfully. I’m glad you spent so much time on it. Love that gigantic flower on top. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

