RSS Feed

Made With Love 1st Birthday For Artisan Blog Hop

Hi There! I can’t believe it’s been over a week since I blogged! I’ve no idea where April went – do you? Now it’s May, and I’ve discovered lots of birthdays and anniversary’s that are going to need cards this month.

First up, is my little niece, who turns 1 today! I decided to combine today’s blog hop project with her birthday card to come up with something.

Stampin' Up! - Artisan Design Team - Made With Love - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’m a bit out of my comfort zone, with a cute card and more colouring (again!)!

I had the idea to have the balloon coming off the little deer tail, which turned out sweet. I spent ages playing with the balloon though, finally finishing it with a few strands of Mint Macaron twine – split from the It’s My Party Baker’s Twine.

Stampin' Up! - Artisan Design Team - Made With Love - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X2

The colour scheme is perfect for a little girl – Crumb Cake, Mint Macaron & Blushing Bride.

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s project – please hop on over to visit Allison and her fabulous project.

Bloghop button_0915

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

7 responses »

  1. Very cute card. Happy Birthday to the group of talented team.

    Reply
  2. kimberlyvandiepen

    Val, this is such a sweet card. So simple and so cute.

    Reply
  3. Oh that is so sweet Val. Great idea! x

    Reply
  4. Cindy Schuster

    What a darling card! So sweet!

    Reply
  5. The card is darling!♥♥♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

