RSS Feed

New Stampin’ Up! In Colour Week – Peekaboo Peach!

Hi There! I hope you’ve had a fabulous weekend? Mine had the unexpected addition of requiring a new tyre for my car. Somewhere along the line on Saturday, I managed to pick up a screw in one, and a warning light on the dashboard early Sunday morning meant me and girls turning back to get DH’s car to take them to their swimming lesson, while he set about seeing if he could identify the problem and get it sorted. Phew!

Here on the blog this week though, I’m going to sharing the new Stampin’ Up! In colours. I know you’ve probably seen them already, but I’ve saved my Display Stamper projects to share with you this week, as it won’t be long before you can grab them – just next week, the new catalogue goes live!!!

Today, I’m sharing Peekaboo Peach, and I found this one of the harder colours to work with – I’m not really an orangey kind of girl!

Stampin' Up! - Peekaboo Peach - In Colour 2016-18 - Val Moody; Stamping With Val. X

We were asked to produce a variety of projects, including cards, 3D and scrapbooking pages, with 4 projects for each of the 5 colours – that’s 20 projects I’m going to be sharing this week!

So, what are your thoughts on Peekaboo Peach? Is it your favourite? Or do you think you’ll struggle with it? I can’t wait to see all the colour combinations people come up – sometimes it just takes a great colour combo to totally change your mind on a colour – don’t you think?

Come back tomorrow for Sweet Sugarplum!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

