RSS Feed

Artisan Design Team Blog Hop – Pop Of Pink….Pineapple?

Welcome to the first June Artisan Design Team Blog Hop – perfectly timed to coincide with the new Stampin’ Up! catalogue. The Artisan Design Team are 20 international demonstrators here to show you some fun, creative ideas using great products from Stampin’ Up!

Today, I’m using the Pop Of Pink Suite for my starting point:

Stampin' Up! - Pop Of Pink - Artisan Design Team - Valerie Moody. X

I wanted to create a fun bit of wall art for my craft room. I’ve seen a few fun ideas on the internet using a pineapple – with the caption ‘Stand Tall, Wear A Crown, and Be Sweet On The Inside’. I didn’t want to fit all that on, but like the idea of ‘Being a Pineapple’!

Stampin' Up! - Pop Of Pink - Artisan Design Team - Valerie Moody. X2

I’ve used the Labeler Alphabet for my caption. I made up the image panel, then sandwiched it between two sheets of glass in my frame (Ikea). Made it tricky to photograph though, I kept seeing myself reflected in it!

Stampin' Up! - Pop Of Pink - Artisan Design Team - Valerie Moody. X3

I used the Pop Of Paradise stamp set for the card, along with the coordinating Washi Tape.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my projects, please hop on to Allison and see her amazing creations:

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Product List

4 responses »

  1. Very pretty piece of wall art and card. I’m loving the pineapple!

    Reply
  2. The “Be A Pineapple” is genius! I’ve been seeing that quote around and I love the way you simplified it.

    Reply
  3. Love the pineapple frame just adorable!

    Reply
  4. Love these. Those colours pack a punch and look amazing together!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

