RSS Feed

Papillon Potpourri For Stamp Review Crew

Papillon Potpourri banner

Welcome to the Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! Firstly I have to apologise to all of you who came looking for this post yesterday – apparently with the kids having been on half term all week, I’ve lost track of what day of the week it is! I therefore miscalculated for my time zone, scheduled this post to go up 24 hours early, and before I’d written it!

Anyway, thank you if you’ve come back for the actual hop, I hope my project won’t disappoint! We’re focusing on Papillon Potpourri today, and it’s certainly been neglected in my stamp collection – how about yours?

 

Stampin' Up! - Papillon Potpourri - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I also discovered the Fluttering Embossing Folder – that I don’t think I have EVER USED!? Shocking, isn’t it? Do you have stuff like that – please tell me it’s not just me!?

I’ve used the butterfly more as an accent on my card really. I’ve heat embossed it in white twice onto vellum, then punched them out with the matching punch and layered them. I’ve added a little Linen Thread to act as antenna.

I’ve then kept the rest of the card simple (shocking, huh?) combining Soft Sky with Peekaboo Peach for a fun colour combination I rather like. The sentiment is from the new stamp set; Layering Love.

Please hop around and check out more of the team’s amazing creations with this set. I know that at a time of a new catalogue, I am particularly bad about forgetting my old stamp sets, so maybe we can renew your love affair with this fabulous set!

Papillon Potpourri next

Papillon Potpourri pre

Thanks for stopping by. I’ve new goodies arriving over the next few days, so check back soon for more!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Product List

Big Shot

£99.00

Linen Thread

£4.25

11 responses »

  1. How pretty, Val! I love that sweet vellum butterfly with that big, bold sentiment!

    Reply
  2. Perfect embossing folder for this hop for sure! And that color combo is wowza! Great card!

    Reply
  3. Perfection on so many levels! Lovely double layer butterfly, sweet embossed background, and a imaginative layout! Love it all!!

    Reply
  4. I’m not typically a fan of orange, but I really like this color combo. I also like how you turned the embossed paper to the reverse side. Keeps it in the background allowing the sentiment and simple butterfly (“the little things”) to remain the focal point. I just ordered the Layering Love set and am anxious to use it. TFS!

    Reply
  5. An awesome color combination, Valerie! The simple design is stunning.

    Reply
  6. A stunning color combination, Valerie! I love the simplicity of the design.

    Reply
  7. Such a pretty card Val! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Very nice clean card!

    Reply
  9. So lovely Val – the embossed vellum butterfly is just to die for! Love it! Kelly x

    Reply
  10. Nikki Spencer

    Beautiful Val. Those colours are dreamy and the lovely bold greeting just completes it beautifully.xx

    Reply
  11. Super gorgeous Val! I love the colours you’ve chosen and that embossed vellum looks just like lace. Love x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

