RSS Feed

Badges & Banners for Freshly Made Sketches #241

Hi! I hope you all had an amazing weekend? I took part in a local craft fair yesterday, introducing my in-person classes and offering a free card making taster to everyone who came by. Boy, am I shattered today! I was getting stuff ready all last week then spent all day on my feet at the fair. Hubby took care of the kids all day – which was nice with it being Father’s Day.

Even my card to him was rushed, and one of today’s cards is based on the one I made him hurriedly at 9am yesterday before I dashed of to the fair!

FMS Final 241-001

I’ve used the #241 sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches for my starting point – I love a great sketch – and this one is clean, leaving plenty of scope for, well, whatever! I loved it so much, I made two cards:

Badges & Banners Freshly Made Sketches #241 Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Same sketch, same stamp set – two great cards! I started out with the card on the left. Karren, who designed the sketch had played with partial die cutting, which is a technique I love, but Badges and Banners was calling me and I couldn’t resist! I also used the Thoughtful Banners stamp set and punch, and both of these can be bought as bundles.

Save 10% With Bundles! 

 

Badges & Banners Freshly Made Sketches #241 Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X2

For this card, I flipped the sketch top to bottom, using my funky Badge as the circular element. The badge stamps in the set can also be used to make a cool background to your card also!

Badges & Banners Freshly Made Sketches #241 Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X3

For my second card, I kept the sketch orientation, and played with the bird cage stamp this time. It’s one of the things I love about this set – badges, but then upside down, it’s a birdcage! Genius! Again, the same badge background and some twine for a more feminine card.

Here’s What You Need To Make These Cards 

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s card. I’ll be back soon with more, including videos – should I do you a video for these cards? Let me know if you’d like to see it.

Thanks for stopping by, and to FMS for a fabulous sketch – I hope to play along again soon.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

2 responses »

  1. These are as cute as can be!

    Reply
  2. Both cards are just wonderful! Those new colours are gorgeous and I love how different they are using the same sketch. Thanks for joining us at FMS this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

