RSS Feed

Flourishing Phrases for Artisan Design Team Blog Hop!

Hi! Welcome to the Artisan Design Team blog hop – an open hop where we create whatever we like from the box of goodies Stampin’ Up! sent us. The Artisan Design Team are a group of 20 demonstrators from around the globe chosen to share their creativity with you.

I’ve been creating like a mad woman recently. I’ve lots of deadlines looming – including the one where my children break up from school for 6 weeks! Every year, I promise myself that I will be prepared, plan ahead, get organised…… and then I laugh, and laugh….. because it’s never gonna happen! However I continue to try and that’s what counts, right?

For this hop, I decided to play with the Flourish Thinlits – these are such intricate dies, so detailed and, well, just gorgeous really!

Stampin' Up! - Flourish Thinlits - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Valerie Moody. X

Those large leaf dies are my favourite! Leaves are great, neutral – so you can put them with all sorts of other things – such as the flowers in the set as I have – but then also use them alone for something a bit more manly too.

The Big Shot Precision Plate and Die Brush make using these intricate thinlits a breeze, so don’t forget to grab those on your next order.

I’ve paired the Flourishing Phrases stamp set with the sentiment from Birthday Blooms for a gorgeous birthday card – I’m loving it! The neutral card base really makes the green leaves POP!

Go Shopping!

Big Shot

£99.00

I hope you’ve enjoyed my card. Please keep hopping around the rest of the team, these ladies are amazing and you’ll be blown away by their ideas.

Bloghop button_0915

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

10 responses »

  1. Gasp. Adorable. Love this card so much!

    Reply
  2. Very nice card. I loved this flourish stamps with dies as soon as I saw the catalog. Great sentiment too.

    Reply
  3. This is simply lovely, Val.

    Reply
  4. Oh Val!! I love how you separated the leaves like you did. What a great idea. Gorgeous card.

    Reply
  5. So lovely! The leaves are a stunning focal point on this card!

    Reply
  6. You’ve arranged these pretty leaves so beautifully! Love this, Val!

    Reply
  7. Val, this card is so pretty. I love how you combined the stamping and the die cutting. Great card.

    Reply
  8. oh Val, this card is so adorable!!!

    Reply
  9. Cindy Schuster

    Such a great card! Love the colors too!

    Reply
  10. Joyce Fowler

    What a beautiful card Val love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

