RSS Feed

Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop – Flourishing Phrases

SRC Flourishing Phrases(1)

Hi There! I’m back today with another blog post focused on the Flourishing Phrases stamp set, this time for the Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop. I do hope you’ll take a while to hop around the team – we are from all over the globe and it’s full of amazingly talented designers.

colour combo for SRC

So onto my cards for you, and I started with this colour scheme from Stampin’ Up! as my basis actually. I loved this colour combination they’d put together, featuring the Flourish Thinlit dies by coincidence, and I decided to use it as my jumping off point for my projects today:

Stampin' Up! - Flourishing Phrases - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ll be honest and say that the sentiments in the stamp set are not my usual ‘go-to’ style, but I do adore the coordinating Flourish Thinlits. I’ve stuck pretty much to the colour scheme – added my sentiments in Circle Framelits and then just played around until I found layouts I liked!

Stampin' Up! - Flourishing Phrases - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X2

Stampin' Up! - Flourishing Phrases - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X3

The vellum adds a soft touch to the sympathy card. I rarely make these, but feel when I do that they should be simple.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my cards today. Please carry on around the hop and check out all the other ideas – they are sure to WOW you.

SRC Flourishing Phrases next

SRC Flourishing Phrases prev

Go Shopping!

Big Shot

£99.00

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

12 responses »

  1. Beautiful cards.

    Reply
  2. Betty Traciak

    Just lovely! The simple circles are a perfect contrast to the intricate diecuts.

    Reply
  3. Love all of these! Beautiful color combination. I love the vellum circle behind your sentiment. What an easy but striking idea!

    Reply
  4. Fabulous Val – I love how elegant how your cards are! The vellum adds a really special touch! Kelly x

    Reply
  5. Mickey Roberts

    Valerie your cards are just beautiful! I love the simple designs that convey elegance.

    Reply
  6. Really love your creations!!  Thanks for sharing with me.Gail from Texas

    Reply
  7. These are wonderful, Val! I love how you used the vellum as a wide mat. So beautiful!

    Reply
  8. Love your two cards Valerie!!! The simple elegance is stunning and the mix of Soft Sky, Island Indigo and Flirty Flamingo is an amazing colour combo. Thanks for sharing! Rochelle xo

    Reply
  9. Simple and GORGEOUS! Love these cards 🙂

    Reply
  10. Rubber Redneck

    Love all of them! The vellum does add a lot to them too your so right. Gorgeous and love the color combo you used too I wouldn’t have put that together.

    Reply
  11. I love all of your cards, elegant and beautiful.

    Reply
  12. Beautiful! I would love to share this on my blog for ‘My Crafty Friends Monday’ (a round up of amazing cards from amazing stampers!)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

