RSS Feed

You Are My Sunshine – #TGIFC64

Hi! I seem to have had quite a few weather themed posts recently, don’t I?! Here in the UK, Summer is still MIA, although it’s supposed to be warm next week – I’ll believe it when I see it! Today’s sunny card should bring a smile to your face though:

Stampin' Up! - You Are My Sunshine - Valerie Moody; Independent UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

And I’ve used those clouds again – created with the Detailed Floral Thinlits – check out THIS POST for more details and a video on how I created the cloudy edge.

TGIF JULY 2016 Challenges-002

I’m entering this card into the TGIF challenge this week (#tgifc64) – I think it meets the criteria 😉

Go Shopping!

Big Shot

£99.00

 

I hope your weekend is filled with sunshine!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

20 responses »

  1. A great card – Love the use of the framelits as clouds!

    Reply
  2. I love your sunshine card!!!

    Reply
  3. Val, this caught my eye right away on instagram! this is the second card I’ve seen you make using the thinlits for clouds – so clever and perfect! I love this card! Thanks for joining us this week at TGIF!

    Reply
  4. Here I thought I wouldn’t need those thinlits! What a great idea. The card is truly stunning. Thanks for sharing and playing along at TGIF this week. Hope you keep playing along with the challenges.

    Reply
  5. What a fabulous card Val! So bright, cheery and summery! What a fabulous idea for clouds! Love it! Thanks for playing along and I hope we will see you next week at TGIF Challenges. Rochelle xo

    Reply
  6. tsurutadesigns1

    super love this.

    Reply
  7. Val this is simple wonderful. I adore what you have done with only dies specially with Detailed Floral Thinlits.

    Reply
  8. What a gorgeous card and fantastic idea to use the detailed thinlits as clouds!! This card is a real show stopper!! Thanks for joining us at TGIF – Chlo x

    Reply
  9. Such a fun, vibrant card Val. Certainly made me think of sunshine! Love all the paper layers you’ve created!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

