RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! – Thoughtful Branches Gift Bag

Hi! Well, that sunshine arrived and now I’m too hot! I’m such a wimp in the heat – give me a cold day when I can snuggle up inside with the heating on, any time!

We’re on end of term countdown too – just 4 days to make sure I’m up to speed – and maybe even a little ahead! I’m on track, so keep your fingers crossed.

This week, I needed a gift bag for a friend who’s headed into hospital. I wanted to give her a little something to know I’d be thinking of her, and maybe alleviate some of the boredom (she could be in there up to 2 weeks!). Thoughtful Branches is the perfect set for this situation (and most other’s, it’s super versatile!).

Stampin' Up! - Thoughtful Branches - Gift Bag - Valerie Moody - UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X2

The basis of my design is actually from one in the corporate literature – those Stampin’ Up! Concept Artists and Designers are THE BEST!

I made this large bag from Kraft and White cardstock. I stamped the Kraft with the leaf image in Whisper White ink, and left it to dry for a while before assembling my bag. The die cut leaves are from a branch die in the set which I snipped just leaves off to use here. That sentiment is my favourite in the set – such a beautiful font!

I’m struggling with photographing my bags at the moment. This one actually has a handle from Calypso Coral Twine, but everything in my house to hang it from then means an ugly background behind the bag! If you have any top tips on photographing hanging items – please let me know – I’d love to hear them.

I’ll have another bag using Thoughtful Branches on my Facebook Page soon – so why not pop over and like my page so you’ll get to see that one too?

Don’t forget, if you’re a demonstrator, you can pre-order the Thoughtful Branches stamp set now! If you’re a customer, you’ll be able to get your hands on the Thoughtful Branches stamps and dies on 2nd August.

I’ll be back again tomorrow with a new project and video for you – I hope you’ll stop by for it.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

 

4 responses »

  1. Looks like this new stamp set coming out in August will be a lot of fun to use for many different things! Like the design of your bag, but was wondering if there are directions how to create this bag? Thanks for sharing with us!

    Reply
    • stampingwithval

      Not yet, but I have a new class coming up later in the summer, and this bag will be part of it. Glad you like it. X

      Reply
  2. Have you tried a banana hanger? Xx

    Reply
    • stampingwithval

      I have, but often my bags are bigger than the hanger, so I need something like that, but on a larger scale! X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

