RSS Feed

Tropical Gift Bag!

Hi there! Has all this warm weather got you dreaming of tropical islands? Sandy white beaches, fresh blue seas? It’s not for me I’m afraid – but I do love to explore the tropical in my crafting! And perfect for a birthday at this time of year is a Pineapple Gift Bag!

Stampin' Up! - Tropical Birthday Gift Bag - Valerie Moody; UK Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I love the Pop of Pink suite! This project is one that didn’t make it into my corporate blog post last month! Not because I don’t love it – but because I was struggling to photograph those handles again!

I gold embossed the large Pineapple directly onto the black and white striped DSP. It was slightly nerve-wracking, in case I got it wrong and ruined the whole sheet of yummy DSP, but it turned out gorgeous! All that was needed was a ‘pop of pink’ to finish it off. I opted for a Melon Mambo twine handle, and the sentiment ‘Have A Tropical Day’ made using my Labeler stamp set – love this set – I need to use it more!

Why not grab everything you need to make your gift bag from my Online Store? I’d love to be your demonstrator, and as a thank you for ordering from me, I’ll send you a little gift – and a thank you card of course! Just use the Hostess Code: MDJYMZUJ when you order.

Go Shopping! 

Thanks for stopping by today,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

3 responses »

  1. Wow! That pineapple is stunning! Love the effect you achieved by embossing over that striped DSP! A great giftbag for a beachy gift:-). Thank you for the inspiration!

    Reply
  2. Love the bag Val! Thank you sharing, I was wondering if you would do a tutorial on the larger tote bag please!

    Thank you again

    Reply

Leave a Reply

