RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! Mixed Borders Coordination!

Hi there! I hope you all had a fabulous weekend? Mine started out as an ode to laundry as I ploughed my way through just about every washable item in our home (don’t ask!). However, a visit from my gorgeous nephew yesterday soon made up for that – one of my brothers and his family have moved nearer to us for work, and we are looking forward to seeing them much more often now. My nephew just learnt to walk this week though, so I also had to toddler proof everything!

The kids have now broken up for school, but that doesn’t mean we’re not busy! They have activities and social engagements every day this week! Still, it means I can keep up with some of work, and I have lots of big ideas I’m hoping to find time for too!

Today, I’m sharing a card I don’t entirely love – but I’m going to share it anyway! It didn’t quite come out how I imagined – probably because there is almost no white in it, I reckon. However, I do love the fun coordination discovery I made that prompted its creation:

Stampin' Up! - Mixed Borders - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I love the new Mixed Borders set from Stampin’ Up!, but I got even more excited about it when I realised that it coordinates with the Love & Affection suite! If you look closely at the bottom two borders in Mixed Borders, you’ll see they both match the leaves and flowers in Love & Affection:

Mixed Borders coordinates with Love & Affection - From Stampin' Up!

I decided to pair Mixed Borders with some papers from the Affectionately Yours Designer Series Paper pack, and used the little flower stamp from Love & Affection around my sentiment. Cute!

You can make this card too! Just grab everything you need from my Online store – if you click on the product image below, you’ll be taken right to my store where you can purchase all your favourite Stampin’ Up! items and have them sent straight to your door!

What You Need To Make This Card

Big Shot

£99.00

What product coordinations have you found in the annual Stampin’ Up! catalogue? I bet there are loads!

Stampin' Up! - Mixed Borders - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Thanks for stopping by today. I’m back tomorrow with a gorgeous birthday card & video so you can make it too!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

