RSS Feed

Banner For You Birthday Card & Video

Hi! I’ve spent a fun couple of friends and family, chilling out and building Lego! I love building Lego, and this year I’ve had the chance to build some of their larger Creator items – this week I built the cinema! I’m not too precious about it though, so I let my kids play with it once it’s built. Did you know that in recent times, rare pristine Lego, still in it box can have a higher value than gold! I couldn’t leave mine in the box – I’d have to build it!

Today on the blog, I’m sharing a birthday card that I am in LOVE with! I sent it to my friend Miriam for her birthday, and I hope she liked it:

Stampin' Up! - Banners For You - Birthday Card - Video Tutorial HERE!

I love the chalkboard look, and it works beautifully with the Banners For You stamp set from Stampin’ Up! All the flowers, leaves and funky bits are in the stamp set – this is a one stamp set card! You can see how to make it right here too:

I made this card and video a couple of weeks ago – sometimes it’s really hard to keep my favourite ones under wraps until it comes round on the schedule – it’s been agony not sharing this one – but I didn’t want to show it before my friends birthday and spoil the surprise. Are you any good at keeping surprises?

You can buy everything you need to make this card in my Online Store. Below are all the products you need to make this card, and if you click on the product image, it’ll take you right to my store and you can have it deliver straight to your home – you can even shop in your pyjamas!

What You’ll Need To Make This Card 

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s card and video – please let me know what you think by leaving me a comment – I’d love to hear from you.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

2 responses »

  1. I’m a new follower to your blog. I just love your creations! I wanted to watch your video today but it states that it’s private. Is it only meant for certain people?

    BTW, I LOVE your card! I don’t have this bundle but it’s on my wish list! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I absolutely loved my card – thank you so much, it’s such a beautiful design x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

