RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! Detailed Floral Thinlits Gift Box

UPDATED TO ADD: YOU CAN GET A FREE VIDEO & PDF TUTORIAL FOR THIS PROJECT WHEN YOU JOIN THE STAMPING WITH VAL NEWSLETTER LIST

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIST AND GET YOUR FREE TUTORIAL!

Hi! I hope you’re all having a fab week. My kids are at Pony Club Camp this week (during the day) and I’m trying to get the blog up to date for next week when I’ll have less time (lots of posts next week!). I also had a fabulous meeting with a friend and business coach who is helping me with some decisions I’ve been struggling with – it went great, and now I have lots of ideas to think on, and hopefully start implementing soon – so watch out!

For today’s project, I’ve got for you a gorgeous gift box I made quite a few weeks ago for a craft fair I did in the middle of June. Since then, I’ve seen a couple of similar boxes out there and debating sharing mine, but figured I would anyway:

Stampin' Up! - Detailed Floral Thinlits - Gift Box - Valerie Moody, UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Isn’t it elegant?! I love it! I created the box from Thick Whisper White A4 (what else!), and then used my Envelope Punch Board to create a sturdy lid from Night of Navy card. After die cutting the Stampin’ Up! Detailed Floral Thinlits into each panel of the box, I then backed the opening with Vellum card. This means the gorgeous detail of the die is not lost, but the gift inside is still a surprise!

Edited To Add: I’ve had lots of requests for a tutorial for this box. I’m time poor during the summer holidays, but I hope to have something together by the end of August – so watch out for it then. X

Stampin' Up! - Detailed Floral Thinlits - Gift Box - Valerie Moody, UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

It coordinates beautifully with THIS CARD! Wouldn’t this make stunning wedding gift packaging?!

Purchase everything you need in my Online Store. Just click the product images below to go straight there:

What You Need To Make This Project 

Right now, Stampin’ Up! demonstrators all over the world are waiting for the reveal of the upcoming Holiday Catalogue!!! We’ve had some sneak peeks and I can’t wait to see the whole thing – I’m so excited! You can get excited too by joining Stampin’ Up! and seeing and getting your hands on all these new goodies early! Let me know if I can answer any questions about joining.

Lastly, we’re down to the last few days for the Bonus Days promotion, so if you haven’t taken advantage of it already, do so now! All the details are HERE!

I’ll be back soon with more projects, see you then,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

15 responses »

  1. This is lovely! Please, please do a tutorial for us!

    Reply
  2. Oh WOW! Your box is so beautiful and elegant! Love it! I hope you do a video on how you did the box!

    Reply
  3. Love this box! Could you include imperial measurements when you post tutorials?

    Reply
  4. So pretty. Please include imperial measurements in your tutorials.

    Reply
  5. I LOVE your box and card! That is beautiful! Yes, have seen something similar on line, but I really like what you did with yours! To me, that box is a gift by itself…made with a lot of love! That stamp set is SO pretty! Am so glad you decided to post this! Was wondering, too, how you actually made the box? Hope that you do include a video of this project. It is stunning!!!!

    Reply
  6. Ditto the two comments above. Oh the box is Beautiful and looks a good size too. And oh yes please do a tutorial of some sort – I know your children are off school and you may not have time for a video but sizes and a quick written tutorial would be great. Thank you so much for sharing yet another lovely project. Take care.

    Reply
  7. Yes Val please do a tutorial. Thank You,

    Reply
  8. The card is gorgeous and the box is out o this world. Will there e a video tutorial soon?

    Reply
  9. The box is outstanding. These would make great wedding favors. Like the others that commented…I would love to see a video tutorial if at all possible.

    Reply
  10. Wow! That is amazing! What a wonderful use of the die. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  11. This box is just stunning!

    Reply
  12. The box is lovely but a video tutorial and dimensions would be really good, then might consider making purchases but not good withoutinstructions

    Reply
    • stampingwithval

      Glad you like it. I’m busy with the kids on summer holidays right now, but I’m hoping to have a tutorial together for the end of the month. Thanks for your patience. X

      Reply
  13. Sob Sob still no tutorial….please do one soon

    Reply
    • Sadly not yet. It’s been a mad house here the last 2 weeks – and the kids really need to be back at school! It’s high on my list for next week when they do return, so please just bear with me a little longer. X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

