RSS Feed

Botanical Blooms for Stamp Review Crew

Botanical Blooms Banner

Welcome to the Botanical Blooms Blog Hop from Stamp Review Crew! We are an international team of Stampin’ Up! demonstrators looking to share projects around a single stamp set – often one you’ve had in your collection a while. We hope to bring you fresh inspiration to dig out those abandoned stamp sets!

That said, I used this Botanical Blooms fairly recently, so I was feeling a little burnt out when it came to using again today. So, whilst I love my very simple project, I’m not sure it’s terribly original!

stampin-up-botanical-blooms-stamp-review-crew-valerie-moody-independent-stampin-up-demonstrator-x

 

I’ve kept my project very simple, but it’s actually one I’ve been meaning to try for a while. I masked a straight line off across my card with post-it notes. I was going to use Washi Tape, but actually when I removed it, it tore up my card a little bit, so I switched to Post-It notes.

I then added stamped leaves from the Botanical Blooms set across the boundary, trying to get a fun mix of greens. Once happy, I removed the Post-Its and added my greeting.

It’s unusual for me to make a one-layer card though, so that’s a fun twist too – and it’s a super quick card to boot!

I’m sure the rest of the team have been more creative than me, why not hop around and find out:

Botanical Blooms Next

Botanical Blooms Prev

I’ll be back with another blog hop tomorrow! It’s all go round here this week!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

13 responses »

  1. Kindred spirits Val – I love how effective the green leaves are in your one layer card! Simple is lovely! Kelly x

    Reply
  2. Oh, lovely!! It is a perfect example of how stunning a single layer card can be 🙂

    Reply
  3. Lovely cas and so on trend designs Val…A real impact! xx

    Reply
  4. Rubber Redneck

    Lovely cards I love how you stamped the leaves. I think they are wow and really pop.

    Reply
  5. This is so effective and versatile. Love it!

    Reply
  6. I love this card! I just love the imagery of the straight line you created with the masking… so elegant and streamline!

    Reply
  7. Mickey Roberts

    I love this card, Val! The visual impact is just stunning!

    Reply
  8. Think this is a great one layer card and leaves lots of room for adapting to many uses. Great idea, simple but effective. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  9. Simple is always fu, Val! The white space really sets off the leaf images. This would be a great masculine card, which I always need!

    Reply
  10. I LOVE one layer cards and this one is just lovely! 🙂

    Reply
  11. addinktivedesigns

    Love the simplicity of this design – so striking with the defined line on each.

    Reply
  12. My favorite in this blog hop!

    Reply
  13. Valerie, I love what you did here. The clean design is so modern and simple, yet the white space makes it so powerful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

