RSS Feed

Jar Of Love With The Stamp Review Crew

Jar of Love

Welcome to the Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are an international team of Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators and today we’re focusing on the relatively new Jar Of Love stamp set. I love this set – in fact, I don’t think I’ve met anyone yet who doesn’t love it!

The card I’m sharing today is the result of some playing around I did a few weeks ago:

Stampin' Up! - Jar Of Love - Stamp Review Crew - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Based on a Colour scheme I had saved, I wanted to use the colours in my card – Black, Gold, Peekaboo Peach, Calypso Coral, Mint Macaron & Emerald Envy.

I combined the Stylized Birthday greeting, heat embossed in Gold onto Black cardstock with flowers and leaves from the Jar of Love set. I carried the theme of my circular sentiment onto the card using with the Large Dots embossing folder, and finished with a strip of DSP and Gold card.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today. Please continue around the blog hop  – Holly is next and she blows me away with every creation! You won’t want to miss it!

Jar of Love Next

Jar of Love Prev

To purchase everything you need to make this card, just click on the product images below to add the to your basket in my Online Store – I’d love to be your demonstrator.

What You Need To Make This Card 

I’ll be back again tomorrow with a new video tutorial – I hope you can stop by,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

13 responses »

  1. Love the color combo, Val! That Stylized Birthday stamp is one of my new favorites and looks striking embossed in gold. Beautiful birthday card!!

    Reply
  2. Love the black element sure highlights the colors, such an elegant touch!! Really enjoy your ideas and posts!’ Thank You

    Reply
  3. What a gorgeous card, Val! The black really makes the peach pop! So pretty!

    Reply
  4. I love the repetition of the circle motif!

    Reply
  5. Beautiful colors! Love it for fall!

    Reply
  6. Bright and cheerful to make anyone’s day!

    Reply
  7. Beautiful Val, a real wow with a pop of summer!

    Reply
  8. Beautiful little sprig of flowers to draw the eye to the sentiment – great layout!

    Reply
  9. Love this! You are helping me to seal the deal on purchasing the HB stamp…. 🙂

    Reply
  10. A striking colour combo and fun layout.

    Reply
  11. So visually striking Val – the colours are perfect and so eye catching. Love!!! Kelly x

    Reply
  12. Mickey Roberts

    Valerie, the embossed greeting on the black with the white and bright colors is stunning!

    Reply
  13. Your card with this beautiful color combo is stunning. It leaves quite an impression. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

