RSS Feed

Flourishing Phrases for the Artisan Design Team!

Hi There! Welcome to the Artisan Design Team Blog Hop. The Artisan Design Team is an international group of demonstrators put together by Stampin’ Up! to bring you ideas and inspiration using your crafting supplies.

This time we are focusing on the Flourishing Phrases Bundle:

Stampin' Up! - Flourishing Phrases - Wedding Gift Box - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Valerie Moody. X

I decided to make a gift box for a wedding gift this time round. I created the box using my Envelope Punch Board to make both a base and a separate lid.

Stampin' Up! - Flourishing Phrases - Wedding Gift Box - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Valerie Moody. X

Inside, I then lined the box with another box – made again with the Envelope Punch Board – and created from Envelope Paper. I made this slightly smaller than my base, as an insert to ‘wrap’ the present.

Stampin' Up! - Flourishing Phrases - Wedding Gift Box - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Valerie Moody. X3

I added a little Congratulations note inside. I actually think that a mini book or photo album would be perfect in here – what a fantastic gift for newly weds.

Stampin' Up! - Flourishing Phrases - Wedding Gift Box - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Valerie Moody. X

I die cut a frame using the Layered Square Framelits and then wrapped it with Affectionately Yours Washi Tape. I then added coordinating flowers and leaves cut using the Flourish Thinlits.

You can buy everything you need to create this project from my Online Store. Just click on the product images below to add them to your shopping basket:

What You’ll Need To Make This Project 

Big Shot

£99.00

I hope you’ve enjoyed my project today. Please hop on over to Allison in Canada who will have a gorgeous creation for you:

Bloghop button_0915

Back soon,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

8 responses »

  1. kimberlyvandiepen

    This is awesome Val. What a great gift.

    Reply
  2. Such gorgeous details on this fabulous project, Val! I especially love the washi tape frame.

    Reply
  3. Such a beautiful box Val. Oh you do come up with wonderful projects. ‘Oh no’ I hear you say, ‘not another requests’. But I’m sorry, it is! Would you be able to give the measurements, the card size, punch & score details etc to create this would be wonderful if you have the time please. I do know your children are still on school holiday and so whenever you have the time would be fantastic. Ha, we don’t ask much do we! You make such marvelous things Val. Hears hoping.

    Reply
  4. Beautiful!! I love what you did with this flower. Would love a tutorial.

    Reply
  5. What an incredible gift Val. So so pretty!

    Reply
  6. Perfect timing! I have about 5 weddings coming up in the net couple of months! What a lovely gift! Thank you for sharing!

    Reply
  7. I’m sorry, I didn’t read the project until after I replied! Silly me! I agree with Linda K. I’d love all the info for making this box also! What a wonderful wedding gift to give!.

    Reply
  8. XNG0697696Hat an awesome gift box. Will you be making a video on this one? I’ll have my fingers crossed. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

