RSS Feed

Global Design Project #GDP050 – Sketch Challenge.

Hi There! You may (or may not) have noticed my brief absence from blogging this past week. We are at the end of week 5 of the school holidays, and as the saying goes ‘the natives are getting restless!’. We have just one week of the break left to go though, and I’m looking forward to getting back into my usual routine – and hopefully making some adjustments to it too!

I did have a little time to create yesterday though, but having had a break, I found my mojo a little lacking! I decided that a challenge might getting the creative juices flowing – and I do enjoy sketch challenges. It just happened that the Global Design Project have a sketch challenge this week, and so I thought I’d give it go:

sketch Challenge GDP

As usual, I may have diverted from the sketch a little, but the general elements are there. I missed the gap at the bottom  though, which I often add to projects – so it was funny I didn’t include this time:

Stampin' Up! - Amazing Birthday - #GDP050 - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

The beauty of a challenge though, is that it sparks the imagination and gets you going! For this card, I particularly like the little banner above the sentiment – I’ll be using that fun element again!

Thanks for stopping by today. Come back soon as I have lots of new fun things in the works – announcements, blog hops, and I need you feedback too!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

3 responses »

  1. Love, love, love your streamer background Valerie!! What an awesome birthday card. Thanks for playing at Global Design Project this week with us.

    Reply
  2. Love this Val! You are so clever. Thanks so much for the inspiration and for joining in with the Global Design Project sketch this week! x

    Reply
  3. I love the details! The background banner – what stamp set is that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

