RSS Feed

Have a Banner Birthday!

Hi! Thanks to everyone who has commented on my post on Saturday. If you haven’t left me your feedback yet, please hop over there and leave me a comment – the more I receive, the better a service I can deliver!

Today, I’m sharing a fairly quick card that I made when creating for my recent Scrapbook & Cards Today blog post. This one didn’t make the final cut, but I still love it, and I’m sharing it with you today.

Stampin' Up! - Banner Birthday - Birthday Fiesta - Valerie Moody, UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Despite cutting off the 6th banner that the die creates, I’ve still left the banner’s protruding over the sides of the card. It means this won’t fit into a standard envelope as it is, but you can either trim them shorter so it would, or create a larger envelope using your punch board or similar.

My favourite element of this collection of cards is the ombre sentiment. I’ve no full project video tutorial for you this week, however, I do have a couple of quick technique tutorials though, in which this ombre stamped look is the first one of the week:

The rest of the card is pretty easy to create, with the 3 banners added to the top of the card.

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s card. Come back soon for more projects – there is an Artisan Blog Hop later this week!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful card. I love the simplicity of the card and the colors you chose for your papel picados (Mexican cut paper banners). So appreciate the great video too!

    Reply
  2. Love it! Much simpler than I thought it would be:-) Thanks for the video!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

