RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! Artisan Design Team Blog Hop

Hi There! I’m hopping with the Artisan Design Team today, and have we got a blog hop for you! 20 international designers, chosen for their creativity? What more could you ask for?! So, let’s get stuck in shall we?

I decided to create with the Moroccan Nights stamp set for this hop. This set wasn’t on my wish list, and I was slightly nervous when it turned up in my box – but I’ve had fun creating with it – I love it when a stamp set surprises me!

Stampin' Up! - Moroccan Nights - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Valerie Moody. X

Does my image look blurry to you?! Every photo I took of this card looked blurry to me, and yet the photos I took of other projects at the same time all looked fine, so I’m not sure if it’s just me!

Love that funky edge at the bottom of my card – I thought it had a really moroccan feel to it – what do you think?

I’ve another fun and quick video tutorial for you today showing you how I created that edge as well as the border above it – check it out:

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s project – please hop on to Allison and see her creation – I know you’ll love it!

Bloghop button_0915

Stampin' Up! - Moroccan Nights - Artisan Design Team Blog Hop - Valerie Moody. X

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

5 responses »

  1. Thanks for the Moroccan Night card video.

    Reply
  2. Love the border–perfect for this stamp set. Now I have to get this punch. . .

    Reply
  3. Thank you for taking the time to make a video to show us how you made your lovely border and trim. Very clever and doable!

    Reply
  4. Love that border. SO clever.

    Reply
  5. Nancy in Colorado

    Love the border! Awesome card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

