RSS Feed

Moroccan Nights For The Artisan Design Team!

Hi! I’m back today with a blog hop for the Artisan Design Team. I’ve been thinking recently how this current team has just a couple of months left to go, before a whole new team begins sharing with you. I’ll be really sad when that day comes, but I can’t wait to see what the new team will bring too! In the meantime, we’re still here though, so let’s crack on:

stampin-up-morrocan-nights-artisan-design-team-blog-hop-valerie-moody-x

Our challenge bundle to work with this month was the Moroccan Nights suite. As I said in my last blog hop, this suite was not on my original wish list, but once I got playing with it, it turned out to be really good fun. And I LOVE the way my projects turned out for it!

stampin-up-moroccan-nights-artisan-design-team-blog-hop-valerie-moody-x2

I’m swooning over this Gift Bag! It’s a great size, and just such a unique look – you won’t find a gift bag like that in the shops! Love those papers for the sides, along with the large Moroccan stamped image behind the lantern. The Thoughtful Banners stamp set and punch provides the greeting for this gift set.

stampin-up-moroccan-nights-artisan-design-team-blog-hop-valerie-moody-x3

I love a card/packaging combo! You can’t meet a matching card/bag, can you? The same elements again here, except instead of the large round image, I went for the border instead. I picked up all the colours from my chosen sheet of 12 x 12″ Designer Series Paper.

Thanks for checking out my Artisan offering today. Please hop onto the amazing Allison to see her creations, I know they will be fantastic! If you liked the look of my Gift Bag today, then you might like to scroll down a bit further first though for the first sneak peek of an upcoming online class…

Bloghop button_0915

In my first Online Class since the spring, I’m pleased to announce my Candy Cane Christmas Packaging Class!

Stampin' Up - Candy Cane Lane - Gift Bag - Gift Box - Stamping With Val. X

Registration for this class will begin this Friday (16/9/16) for the Stamping With Val Newsletter subscribers. The first 20 people to sign up for this class will receive a little gift from me as a thank you – so you might want to be on the subscribers list – sign up here if you do! Registration on my blog will begin on Monday 19th September, with the class being sent out on Monday 26th September. Check back on Monday for more details on this class or join my newsletter mailing list today.

Supply List 

 

stampin-up-morrocan-nights-artisan-design-team-blog-hop-valerie-moody-x

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

5 responses »

  1. Don’t think about the team breaking up yet!! We still have some time left 🙂 Beautiful gift set Val!

    Reply
  2. Dear Val,
    your gift bag is great! I´d love to rebuild it myself.
    Yours, Julia

    Reply
  3. Simply beautiful, Val! What a clever box!

    Reply
  4. Dear Val, I live in Montreal, Canada would you sell this tutorial after your event? It very gorgeous.

    Reply
    • Hi Sonia,

      This is an online class, not a live event, so anyone, anywhere can take part! This class goes live at 4pm this afternoon for registration, with class documents being emailed out next Monday. So come back and book later. Val. X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

