RSS Feed

Timeless Textures For Stamp Review Crew

timeless-textures-banner

Hi! Welcome to another blog hop from the Stamp Review Crew. This week we are focusing on the Timeless Textures stamp set. This is fun background set, and I can’t wait to see what imaginative things the team come up with.

I’ve been saving a fun idea I had using the new Home Sweet Home Thinlit Dies set for this card – I knew it would go perfectly with the cup ring stain background in the set:

stampin-up-timeless-textures-stamp-review-crew-valerie-moody-independent-stampin-up-demonstrator-x

Fun, huh? I love so much about this card. The gorgeous plaid DSP from the Warmth and Cheer pack, the Cable Knit embossing (love!) and, of course, disposable coffee cups made using the Home Sweet Home dies.

Want to know how? I thought you might, so I made you a video:

Easy! I hope you like that fun technique. Did you know I share loads of fun ideas on my YouTube channel? Why not go and subscribe and never miss a single one!

To Make This Card, You’ll Need:

Big Shot

£99.00

Please click on any of the product images above to go straight to my Online Store and purchase anything you need to make this and other gorgeous projects! I’d love to be your demonstrator.

Now, please continue on the Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop – next up is Kelly

timeless-textures-next

timeless-textures-prev

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

stampin-up-timeless-textures-stamp-review-crew-valerie-moody-independent-stampin-up-demonstrator-x

9 responses »

  1. Well worth waiting for Val – great project!!! Who would have thought a house could make a coffee cup. Your creativity is amazing! Kelly x

    Reply
  2. What a clever way to use the Cable Knit embossing folder. And the coffe rings just fit right in!

    Reply
  3. Absolutely brilliant Val!! Thanks for the sweet tutorial too 🙂

    Reply
  4. What a great idea, Val! Love the sweater embossing for the cup sleeve, too!

    Reply
  5. oh my goodness, this is so clever and completely awesome! of course, now I see that I do have a use for that embossing folder and those dies…

    Reply
  6. Ack! This is too cute!! Makes me want to grab some caribou coffee with my friends 🙂

    Reply
  7. What a great way to use this die, thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

