RSS Feed

Cable Knit and Warmth & Cheer DSP Are Not Just For Christmas!

Hi! How’s your week shaping up? Mine’s turned into another hectic one! Meetings, after school activities, unwell family members – it’s all gone a little crazy! I had also scheduled a hair do into this week (that’ll take several hours!), and I have a dental appointment to get a filling fixed! I tell ya, it’s madness!

In the craft room, I’ve been videoing like mad for the launch of next weeks online class, as well as creating projects to share here on the blog too – and in my newsletter! Who’s idea was it to run my own business anyway?!

Today I want to share that the new Cable Knit Embossing Folder and Warmth & Cheer designer series paper pack are not just for Christmas! Seriously, the texture and patterns are perfect for autumn guy birthday cards:

stampin-up-confetti-celebration-warmth-cheer-dsp-cable-knit-embossing-birthday-card-valerie-moody-x2

Grab my Style – Tips & Tricks!

  • I’ve stamped my greeting from Stampin’ Up! Confetti Celebrations in a green ombre style – I’ve used Pear Pizzazz and Garden Green inks. CLICK HERE FOR A HOW TO VIDEO TUTORIAL!
  • The Argyle pattern from the Warmth & Cheer DSP pack is perfect for a hint of manliness!
  • Just a strip of Crumb Cake card has been embossed with the Cable Knit Dynamic Embossing Folder for some subtle texture.
  • Lots of layers adds interest whilst not making it girly!

If you’d like to make this card, you can grab all the supplies you need in my Online Store, just click any image below to add the item to your shopping basket:

Product List

Big Shot

£99.00

Don’t hesitate to use your Christmas supplies all year round, many products and patterns can been made to suit a variety of occasions – why not see what you’ve got in your stash?

Thanks for stopping by today. An alternative version of this card is going into my newsletter this week as a subscriber exclusive! Don’t want to miss it? Then CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP!  You’ll also be able to grab the first issue of ‘The Colour Edit’, my new monthly colour inspiration sheet! What are you waiting for?

Today is also the last day to take advantage of the current Stampin’ Up! Special Offers, click the image below to see them and order:

SpecialOffers_Shareable_Sept2016_ENG

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

