RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! No Bones About It – Birthday Card

Hi! Happy Hump Day! Hope you’re week is going well, and you’re managing to find some crafty time? I’ve been creating all this week for various events both live and online – I hope you’ll be able to join me for some of them!

This week, I needed a card for my nephew – so I turned to the set No Bones About It from Stampin’ Up! I mean, when it comes to small boys, you can’t go wrong with dinosaurs, can you?

stampin-up-no-bones-about-it-birthday-card-video-tutorial-here-stamping-with-val-x

This fun and colourful card strikes me as spot on!

Grab My Style – Tips and Tricks

  • Birthday cards should be colourful, in my opinion! Its a celebration! Here I’ve used Wild Wasabi, Tempting Turquoise and Pumpkin Pie – check out my colour combination image below, perfect for pinning!.
  • A simple layout is perfect (let’s face it, small children won’t appreciate all the details, as much as you want to them to!)
  • However, fun techniques and elements add interest. Here I’ve doubled the banner end up – it was actually to cover a mistake, but I like how the solution came out!
  • Today’s technique – taking a stacked sentiment and stamping it in a single line – check out my how-to video below:

stampin-up-no-bones-about-it-video-tutorial-valerie-moody-stamping-with-val-x

Why not pin this image to your Pinterest boards so you can find this card and tutorial again easily? Or save this fab colour combination using the image below:

stamping-with-val-colour-inspiration-005

I’d love it if you would help me share and pin my blog posts, far and wide! I’ll be back with more fun announcements and projects soon.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

 

One response »

  1. Cool card – now that set is on my wish list for the other side of Christmas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

