RSS Feed

Halloween Week – Jar Of Haunts for Artisan Design Team!

Hi! Have you been feeling the spooks this week on the blog? Haha! I’m back with another Halloween treat for you today as part of the Artisan Design Team hop. I was worried about created two treats with the Jar of Haunts set this week, but it turned out fun!

Today’s Treat Bag Topper is an idea I played around with over a year a go, but then never turned it into anything! It was fun to revisit an old idea, improve upon using all the new products now available and then share it with you!

stampin-up-jar-of-haunts-bag-topper-halloween-artisan-design-team-valerie-moody-x

Ah! How cute is that?! Even the little spiders are cute! In fact, the cute rather detracts from the scary! Oh well! Would you like to know how I made it? I thought you might, so I made you a video:

And like so many things, totally not just for Halloween – you could so easily recreate these for birthday treats, wedding favours and more!

Thanks for stopping by today. Tomorrow is my final project as part of Halloween Week, I hope you’ll pop by for it. In the meantime, please hop to the delightful Allison in Canada who will blow you away with her scary talents!!

Bloghop button_0915

If you need to purchase any supplies to create this project, please click on any of the product images below to add them to your basket in my Online Store.

Product List

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

stampin-up-jar-of-haunts-bag-topper-halloween-artisan-design-team-valerie-moody-x

2 responses »

  1. You have the greatest ideas! This bag topper is so adorable! I enjoy watching your videos and learning from you, Val! Being a beginner with SU, to learn how to create some of these things is fantastic! Look forward to seeing what you are going to create each day! I appreciate your sharing with us!

    Reply
  2. Really cute idea! Perfect for special treats for my sons and my nephews and niece! Thanks for the video.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

