RSS Feed

ILWS New Products Blog Hop!

Hello, and welcome to my Blog.  If you’ve hopped to me from StampingCaz, weren’t her projects great?  After you’ve finished looking here, I will have a link to Rachel’s blog where you can view her fabulous creations.  On the Hop we are showcasing those new products Stampin’ Up! brought us last month.  3 lovely new colours – Rich Razzleberry, Melon Mambo and Soft Suede in card, ink and ribbon, plus those gorgeous Cottage Wall papers.  The ribbon and papers are limited stock, so make sure you stock up now!  I’ve fallen in love with Rich Razzleberry and have teamed this with the colours from the Cottage Wall papers for the projects I have for you today.  Shall we start?

First up I have created a Matchbox style gift box.  This is quite a good size (3″x4″x2″)  The inner is in Old Olive card, while the outer is Rich Razzleberry.  I’ve wrapped a piece of Cottage Wall DSP around it and then added my sentiment and a gorgeous little flower.  I’m planning to fill this with goodies and send this to an ILWS friend who helped me out this week.

Next I’ve used one of the latest MTME templates to gift a jar of Jam.  The Razzleberry colour looks good enough to eat, shame Razzleberries don’t exist.  I did think it was also about the right colour for Black Cherries so:

I tied a piece of Rich Razzleberry spotty ribbon around the lid of the jar (Black Cherry Jam) and popped in the box.  I also stuck an image of Black Cherries (Tart and Tangy stamp set) on the lid of the jar, as well as the top of the box.  A piece of Cottage Wall DSP on the box lid and more spotty ribbon to tie it up helps to finish it off.

Lastly, of course I had to make one of my famous gift bags!  It looks super stunning in these papers and I’m going to have to get another pack of the Cottage Wall DSP before stocks run out!  I will also be offering a new tutorial for this bag, just on it’s own (it’s currently in the Christmas Class by Email) at a special price for June, so pop back a couple of days if you’re interested.

So, I hope you have enjoyed my projects celebrating those fabulous new colours.  Now hop on over to Rachel’s Blog to see her lovely creations and enjoy the rest of the Hop.  See you soon. X

22 responses »

  1. Lovely projects, especially the ‘black cherries’ box. x

    Reply
  2. Beautiful projects Val! I love the bag in particular – so pretty and summery 😀

    Thanks for sharing

    Bx

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous projects!
    Jan

    Reply
  4. Stunning projects Val – love the little tote bag!

    Reply
  5. Those gift bags are gorgeous, will be back for details on how to make those.

    Reply
  6. Oh I love the dark cherries idea – that is one of my all time fav stamps so will be pinching that!!!

    Great Projects Val!

    Reply
  7. These are all gorgeous!

    Reply
  8. Great gift boxes.. love that razzleberry colour!

    Reply
  9. love the tote bag………all us girls love a bag

    Reply
  10. I love your box with the glass jar, beautiful

    Reply
  11. All gorgeous. I especially like the jam jar packaging – because we usually get some “special” ones for my FIL for birthdays/christmas.

    Sara xx

    Reply
  12. What great ideas! Love the jam jar idea and your bag is gorgeous!

    Reply
  13. Such gorgeous projects Val, so crisp and clean! and a lovely way to package some gifts 🙂

    Carol xxx

    Reply
  14. Wow, amazing projects! And what a fabulous colour combo!

    Reply
  15. Oooh those are fab!

    Reply
  16. Love the boxes.

    Shaz xx

    Reply
  17. Lovely cards, great purse.

    Reply
  18. I love your projects Val, very nice indeed. That bag I could wear so very cute xx

    Reply
  19. Lovely Projects!

    Reply

Leave a comment