RSS Feed

Sale-a-Bration Blog Hop!

Hello and welcome to the ILWS Sale-a-Bration Blog Hop.  Loads of lovely Stampin’ Up! demonstrators have been working hard creating lots of ideas using those Free Sale-a-Bration stamp sets.  I hope you find something here to inspire you.  For those of you who have never blog-hopped before, the idea is simple.  At the end of my post you will find a link to the next blog in the hop (StampingCaz) who will have something fabulous to show you.  She will then give you the next blog link and so on until you end up back here following all the links.  So, you may have come here from Lindsays Blog, or you may have just happened upon mine, but if you keep following the links in everybody’s posts, you should be able to go full circle in this hop.  There are also 3 more circles running today as well, and I will give you links to the start of those at the end of the post.  You will be in inspiration overload by the time we’ve finished with you!

Right then, on to my projects.  I have focused once again on my favourite Sale-a-Bration stamp set – Bliss.  BTW, you can click on any of the photos in this post to see them bigger.  I made a cute little thank you notecard as I started planning this project:

The base card is made from Marina Mist card and I have stamped the large flourish from the set all over the base of the card.  It’s quite simple to do.  Just start with one flourish somewhere near the bottom of your card, in the centre.  Now stamp another directly above it.  Then stamp one to the left filling in the space left by the first two, and the same on the right.  Then simply repeat all the way up your card until it’s covered (my second project may show it better).  I’ve then added a strip of Old Olive DSP which I’ve cut with the Scallop Lace Edge Punch, and a thin strip of Cherry Cobbler above that.  Above that is a piece of Very Vanilla card onto which I have stamped the Butterfly from the Bliss set in Marina Mist, along with a thank you sentiment in Cherry Cobbler.  I then stamped the butterfly again on a piece of scrap card and cut it out.  I stuck it above the previous one, bending the wings up slightly for dimension.  I then finished it off with an Early Espresso button tied with linen thread.  Despite the lengthy description, it really was very simple to make.

Then I decided that a thank you card was no good without a thank you gift!  And a thank you gift really needs a nice gift bag to present it in!  So:

Using the My Time Made Easy template Tote-All, I created this fabulous little gift bag.  Made from Marina Mist card, I once again stamped the flourish all over my base in a damask pattern.  I then added layers of Very Vanilla and Cherry Cobbler to the lid, decorating with the butterfly from the Bliss set and a small flourish from the Tiny Tags stamp set.  I stitched the two Early Espresso buttons to the card stock using Linen Thread and then wrapped a piece of linen thread around the two buttons to keep the bag closed.

Here is the whole Thank You gift set together:

Well, I hoped you enjoyed my projects for you today, and indeed the rest of the Blog Hop.  The next stop on this journey is Stamping Caz, who will have wonderful projects to share with you.  Once you’ve completed our Blog Hop, why don’t you check out one of the others by starting here:

Blog Hop 2 – starting with Theresa

Blog Hop 3 – starting with Keren

Blog Hop 4 – starting with Kirsteen

See you again soon. XX

19 responses »

  1. I love what you have made for the blog hop they are stunning x

    Reply
  2. Great colour combo and just love the bag!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous set. I love how this set works so well with others like the Tiny Tags flourish you’ve used on the bag. Great positioning of the background stamp on the bag too.

    Sara xx

    Reply
  4. Love the little bag, too cute!

    Reply
  5. Love your colour combination!!

    Reply
  6. Fantastic set – love the bag x

    Reply
  7. I love the little tote bag, what a fantastic little set. I love the colours too x

    Reply
  8. Wow that tote is lovely! How do we get instructions please?

    Reply
  9. Lovely projects Val. I love the combo. xx

    Reply
  10. Just lovely – that template is gorgeous!!

    Reply
  11. These are so beautiful- I really love the Tote and the colours!! x

    Reply
  12. love this set and colourway….

    Reply
  13. Your tote and card set is so cute. Love the colors.

    Reply
  14. these are lovely Val. Emma xx

    Reply
  15. Great projects with this stamp set 🙂

    Thanks for sharing.

    Alex

    Reply
  16. Wow, love these. So classy.
    Jan x

    Reply
  17. fantastic tote – very cute

    Reply
  18. Love the little bag… will have to give that a try soon 🙂

    Reply
  19. The bag is soooo cute!

    Reply

Leave a comment