RSS Feed

Can’t get enough…

of that Springtime Vintage Suite!  In the preparation of these projects I have used 2 packs of the Springtime Vintage papers!  I have never used 2 packs of any paper – ever!  I don’t usually get through one pack.  Amazing!  That just shows how much I love it.  Right, well to show you how much, on to some more projects:

I created this gorgeous little Easter basket.  It’ s made using 4 Scallop Envelopes (from the new SU! Big Shot die).  You simply stick them all together as a box and stick up at the bottom.  I cut the flaps again from the papers and stick those on.  I also added a handle which I scalloped on both sides using the Scallop Lace Edge Punch and added some paper there too.

Here’s a close up of the ribbon I added to the sides of the handle.  I just wrapped the ribbon backwards and forwards on itself and then tied it in the centre with Linen Thread to hold.  I then used the Linen Thread to add the buttons.  I just used a glue dot to stick it to the ends of the handles.  Some paper scrunching and chocolate eggs finishes it off!

And here’s another of the cards I had on display.  Layers of card and paper from the collection and then a Happy Birthday banner.  Finished the whole thing off with a small flower cut using the Fun Flowers Bigz L die and another button. I tied this button with some Olive 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon.  These big Buttons are perfect to be tied with this thin ribbon.  I added a couple of hand cut leaves to the back of the flower and another Glue Dot (I’ve used a whole box of these too!) to stick it on.

I hope you’re enjoying all these projects.  I know I had a blast making them.  Come back again tomorrow for more. X

One response »

  1. Your projects Val are absolutely amazing and thankfully you’ve posted them on your blog as my photos came out really naff! I have actually been through three packs of this paper and ordering more! I guess I’m addicted to it too! Thank you so much, you’re such an inspiration. x

    Reply

Leave a comment