RSS Feed

Passionettes Sale-a-Bration 2012 Blog Hop

Hi there, and welcome to the Passionettes Sale-a-Bration Blog Hop!  Today we are celebrating all things free!  Free being those gorgeous, exclusive Sale-a-Bration items you can get from Stampin’ Up! from tomorrow until the end of March for every £45 product spend you make during that time.  If you’ve joined me from Monica’s Blog, then welcome, and you’ll have seen her wonderful creations using some of those free products.  I’m dreading following Monica as her projects are just so gorgeous, it’s impossible to compete!  However, I’ve created a great project for you that I’m really pleased with and I hope you’ll like it too:

I had planned to just use one of the Sale-a-Bration stamp sets, but I couldn’t help myself – they are all so fabulous, and the 3 items I’ve used here coordinate so beautifully together!  Here I’ve made a Simply Adorned Pendant, along with a gift box and matching card.  I can’t help working with these colours either.  They’re combined in the Everyday Enchantment DSP that is available as a Sale-a-Bration, and it’s a stunning combination I’ve been using for over a week.

For the card, I’ve used a piece of the paper as a layer on a Calypso Coral card base.  I’ve stamped the gorgeous large flourish from Elementary Elegance in Soft Suede onto a Pool Party mat – I love this image – and then punched out the centre using the Curly Label punch that coordinates with the image.  I’ve added the sentiment behind and layered it all onto the base with a Lucky Limeade Ruffled Ribbon bow.

Now for the gift.  Both the base and lid of the box are made using the Mini Milk Carton Die.  I’ve stamped the large Flourish again onto the lid and punched out the centre so you can see the gift.  You could cover the reverse with a piece of acetate, but I’ve left mine open:

I love the look of this gift!  The lid then lifts off so you can get to your gift:

Inside, I’ve added a ribbon knot for the Pendant to hang from.  I think this gives the inside a pretty feel – although with hindsight, I might have stamped on here too.

And this is where I cheated and used a second stamp set: Fresh Vintage.  I had such a Eureka! moment when I realised that the stamp image from this set would fit almost perfectly inside the 1″ Simply Adorned Pendant:

I’ve stamped the image in Soft Suede, Lucky Limeade, Pool Party and Calypso Coral.  I’ve then cut out small pieces from each one to build myself a multi-coloured/dimensional piece.  A few tiny pearls finish it off.

There you go, I hope you like it.  The next stop on the Blog Hop is Debbie, who I’m sure will wow you with some more gorgeous SAB projects.  These products are so lovely, you can’t help but create lovely things with them.  I’ll be back tomorrow with some more projects to help you get into the Sale-a-Bration mood, I hope you’ll join me. Hugs, Val. XX

All supplies Stampin’Up! unless otherwise stated

PAPER: Everyday Enchantment
CARD: Calypso Coral, Pool Party, Lucky Limeade, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla
INK: As Above
STAMPS: Fresh Vintage, Elementary Elegance
TOOLS: Big Shot, Curly Label Punch
ACCESSORIES: Mini Milk Carton Die, Simply Adorned 1″ Pendant, Lucky Limeade Ruffled Ribbon

10 responses »

  1. Gorgeous projects !

    Reply
  2. OMG!! Are you kidding me? I LOVE your packaging for the locket how flippin CLEVER is that? gorgeous projects hun xx

    Reply
  3. Ingenious! Fantastic idea & beautiful colour combo

    Reply
  4. Stunning stuff as always!

    Reply
  5. love your projects. I love this years SAB stuff! the paper is gorgeous and the stamp sets are fabulous. I’ve been so focused on Valentine’s cards lately that I haven’t had a chance to play with the other stuff. Thanks for offering up some creative inspiration to us all!

    Reply
  6. Loving your projects and that’s a colour combination I would never have thought of!

    Reply
  7. Debbie Oldershaw

    i love your projects Val im really confused as to which sale abbration set to have i love them all!!! Debbie xx

    Reply
  8. Fantastic colour combination, really showcases the stamp sets – fabulous

    Reply

Leave a comment