RSS Feed

Passionettes Sneak Peek Blog Hop!

Hello there and welcome to the Passionette’s Spring Mini Sneak Peek Blog Hop!  8 lovely members of the Passionette’s Stampin’ Up! team have got together today to bring you wonderful projects showcasing some of the gorgeous products coming your way in the NEW Stampin’ Up! Spring Mini catalogue – launching on the 4th January.

If you’ve joined me from Teri’s Blog, then I hope you’ll enjoy my projects and carry on round our hop, but if you’re starting here, then that’s great too, and keep going until you get back here and you’ll have seen it all.  So, sit back with a brew and make your way round our blog hop soaking in some of the yumminess soon be coming your way (you might want a pen and paper to write your wish list with – it’ll be a big one!)

Now, I don’t know about you, but every year I get sucked into the trap of believing that somehow I will have some ‘spare time’ over the Christmas holidays!  I know – I must be mad!  I always think that having my darling hubby around will gain me some ‘me time’ – ha!  So, the blog hop rolls round, and I’m not ready.  So, first things first – turn to the trusty mini catalogue for inspiration.  I own a few items from the new lines, have a few ideas, but all seem to be lacking something  – anyone else always getting that feeling that a project would be perfect if only I owned X, Y, Z…?  Yep – time to place another order!  So, anyway, I’m thinking away, and spotted another project hanging about on my desk that never got finished.  Could I combine that idea with something from the mini?  Plus, it would help if I could make something useful to me right now – something to say thank you for all those great presents I just received – and BINGO…

My little thank you note card holder and cards was born!  Using products from the NEW Berry Blossoms product suite, and a NEW sentiment set, I created this cute little notecard holder.

The base is made using the Mini Milk Carton Sizzix Die (Main Catalogue), which has been cut out twice, and one side from each die cut removed to leave 3 sides.  You then join the 2 pieces together with one panel forming the sides and 2 panels forming the front/back.  The top is cut down to just leave the main box base.  This is then the perfect size to hold 3″ square cards and little envelopes.  I’ve then wrapped the box in a piece of paper 7cm x 30.5cm.  The paper is stuck together just at the top and about 3.5cm down (don’t go lower, it’ll all get too small) and an oval punched out to form a handle.  The box base can then slide in and out from the paper handle to access the cards.

Mine is a snug fit and the ribbon tied around isn’t necessary to hold it together, more for decoration, but could be used if things seem a bit loose.

The label is made using a flower cut from a NEW Sizzix die available in the mini, with a stamped image and sentiment from the two sets I’ve used from the mini.

And here are the 3 little note cards I made to go in it.  Now this is where the inspiration from the mini catalogue itself kicks in, as the Strawberry card is almost a direct case from a sample in the new catalogue.  I then added the other two cards to give me a cute little set perfect for saying thank you to someone for my wonderful gifts.

I hope you like my little thank you note set and it’s got you all excited about some of the new products coming you way in just 5 days time!  Now hop on to Monica’s Blog, where I just know she will have something A-MAZ-ING to show you – because, let’s face it, she doesn’t do anything that’s not A-MAZ-ING!

Thanks for stopping by today.  I’d love it if you’d let me know what you think of the project – and my photos – I got a light tent for Christmas and took these last night (yes, at night!).  Til next time, Hugs, Val. XX

All supplies Stampin’Up! unless otherwise stated

PAPER: Berry Blossoms DSP
CARD: Lucky Limeade, Whisper White
INK: Real Red, Lucky Limeade, Calypso Coral, Wisteria Wonder, Basic Black
STAMPS: Fruit and Flowers, You’re a Gem
TOOLS: Big Shot, Blossom Party Sizzix Die, Mini Milk Carton Die, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, Small Oval Punch
ACCESSORIES: Ruffled Ribbon in Lucky Limeade, Calypso Coral, Wisteria Wonder, In Colour 2011-2013 Spotted Brads,

10 responses »

  1. This is just stunning Val !!! Love the box idea and how cute is the decoupaged apple card? Thank you for your inspiration, hugs xx

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous colours and love the note card holder 🙂

    Reply
  3. LOVE your project Val! Your cards are sooo cute …… and your box is FABULOUS …… as always 🙂 xxx

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous Val, its given me inspiration! thank you for sharing your beautiful designs! xx

    Reply
  5. Lovely Val, the strawberries look good enough to eat!

    Reply
  6. Love those little cards – what a great project.

    Reply
  7. Love the colour combo and that notelet book is really cute. Thx for sharing the instructions.

    Reply
  8. Just found your blog, and I think you are super talented!! Everything I’ve seen so far is so beautiful and clever. Thanks for sharing your talent with us!

    Reply
  9. Hi Val! Sorry it’s taken me so long to find the time to actually comment on your projects, they are fab! I LOVE what you have done with the apple. xx

    Reply
  10. I love the apple card with the punched out heart – fab idea! Must have a go with this set. Tax return first though!

    Reply

Leave a comment