RSS Feed

U Rock…

Hi There!  I hope you enjoyed the Blog Hop on the weekend. There were some great projects in there, so I hope you got some inspiration.  My kids went back to school today.  It’s sure going to be quiet round here!  I’m looking forward to getting back into a routine – but I also miss them, so I’m looking forward to collecting them in a hour or so and hearing all about their new class and teacher.

Today I have a fun tweenie/teenage card for you. You could easily tweak this project to suit any occasion and this week I’m going to show you how:

Stampin' Up! - Washi Tape - Gorgeous Grunge - Stamping with Val. X

  • I’ve started with a Melon Mambo card base and added some Black ‘splatters’ from Gorgeous Grunge.
  • I then took a piece of Whisper White and added strips of Witches’ Brew Designer Washi Tape.

Stampin' Up! - Washi Tape - Gorgeous Grunge - Stamping with Val. X

  • My sentiment is stamped using the Sketched Alphabet in Melon Mambo ink.

Stampin' Up! - Washi Tape - Gorgeous Grunge - Stamping with Val. X

  • Some Silver Glitter Stars finish the card.

What do you think? I think this is a really fun card, and a really simple but great layout.  I’ll have 2 more cards this week using the same elements, just switching out the colours/occasions – so please pop again soon to check those out.

Thanks for stopping by today,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a comment